I’ve Always Loved You

14 09 2009

Hi kids!

Sorry I’ve been away for so long. I needed a break to do things like, enjoy my summer, travel back and forth from California a lot, and feed my friend, Lauren, dinner like every other day. I’ve also been on a bit of a music hiatus. I’m still listening obsessively, but I haven’t been to too many shows. Don’t worry, don’t worry, I see your little forehead beginning to wrinkle. I’m back on the wagon starting tonight with a little An Horse action at Schubas with my buddy, Mr. Stratford. If you’re in Chicago, btw, I highly suggest you check them out. You can buy me a drink as well. PBR, please and thank you.

I have some new, fun things in the works that you’ll get to enjoy sooner rather than later. I’m also updating our bio and upcoming shows pages and will have those set sometime this week. The biggest news for earbudz, though, comes in the form of my new co-blogger! I am going to wait to allow my new contributor to introduce themselves, but in the meantime I’ll leave you with some hints to tease and taunt your brains:

– The new earbud happens to run another, much more intelligent site that we all know and love.
– The new earbud has never run up on stage to interupt a VMA speech.
– The new earbud is NOT Michael Jackson or any other dead person.
– The new earbud just recently participated in a triathlon and is, thus, in much better shape than this earbud.
– The new earbud is one of the few people who is possibly snarkier than me, so you will fall in love with them instantly.

Love, kisses and unicorns!
Garvey

rainbow-unicorn

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

