The Hip-Hop Violinist

24 04 2009

I like to think that I have my finger on the pulse when it comes to music, but every once in a while, artists get by me. Miri Ben-Ari is one such artist. I had the pleasure of learning of Ms. Ben-Ari’s amazing musical ability last weekend when I saw her perform at the opening of the Illinois Holocaust Museum. I was mesmerized. This Grammy winning artist is a classical violinist who has crossed the tracks to the urban music scene having worked with a various sundry of hip-hop superstars including Kanye West, Jay-Z, and Wyclef Jean.

Miri Ben-Ari came to America from Israel by herself, with no money, and unable to speak English. Her incredible skill with the violin and ability to think ahead of musical trends has made her a superstar. Check her out, I guarantee that you will fall in love. Below is Miri Ben-Ari’s video for her latest hit, Symphony of Brotherhood, featuring Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Oh, did I mention that she’s a civil rights activist and incredibly beautiful as well? Yeah. Falling in love over here.

Posted by Garvey

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

