Where Have You Been All My Life?

11 12 2008

bd

FINALLY! 

Former Distillers frontwoman, Brody Dalle’s solo band, Spinnerette, has finally come to fruition.  There has been a serious void in my life since The Distillers broke up.  I still listen to their stuff, but have been yearning for something new and Brody Dalle has completely delivered.

The debut EP, Ghetto Love has been released today via their web site,  spinnerettemusic.com.  I’ve given Ghetto Love a good listen and I’m in ghetto love.  Brody’s music is a little less punk, her vocals are a little more mellow, but this might be her best offering yet.  And don’t worry, she still totally rocks and can kick your ass.

Songs I’m already obsessed with include Valium Knights and Bury My Heart.  Check them out, this EP is a MUST OWN!

Posted by Garvey

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

