Rock Artifacts And Beatles Love

19 11 2008

21774070-21774074-slarge

RollingStone.com has a pretty cool article up today chronicling Rock’s rarest artifacts and their current worth. Some of the artifacts include the first 1965 Fender Stratocaster that Jimi Hendrix burned on stage (be still my little heart all a’ flutter), Kurt Cobain’s cardigans (I don’t know why, but I feel like they probably smell), Madonna’s Cone Bra from the Blonde Ambition Tour in 1990 (watch your eye), and my personal favorite, The Beatles’ Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band Drum Cover. I LOVE The Beatles and I LOVE any Beatles memorabilia. I’m not a collector, but I do own every album in digital and cd form, a few old vinyl records, and my most cherished possession… an old fan book that used to be my mom’s when she was a wee gal (I keep it in my kitchen cupboard with my martini glasses and wine glasses. I don’t know why, but I just thought that was a fun random fact to add).

In other ridiculously exciting Beatles news, Sir Paul McCartney announced on BBC Radio 4 that he wants to release the lost Beatles song, “Carnival of Light.” There has been much debate for years as to whether or not this 1967 jam session recording even existed, but McCartney stated in the interview that he felt that, “The time has come for it to get its moment.”

Posted by Garvey

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

